Testimonials and Reviews

 

Dear Mary & Kristin,

Thank you both for making my dream of getting married at The Orchard come true.  We are so excited and

beyond thankful for all your help and generosity as we prepare for our special day.  Both of you have been

so giving and helpful.  Words cannot express how grateful I am for you both and the excellent team

at The Orchard!  You have been truly angels!

Thank you,

 

Emily and Patrick

~Married June 11, 2016

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mary & Kristin,

Thank you guys so much for everything you have done fo us!  You have been so accomodating and helpful

in answering all of our questions (we had a lot of them!).  You both do a fabulous job at making your

customers (specifically your brides) feel so comfortable and confident in their investment of using your services. 

We can't thank you enough.  The Lord has blessed us with people like you who helped make this special day possible.

Blessings,

Jared & Rachel

~Married  May 29, 2016 

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My wedding was in June of 2016 and if I could choose a venue again, I would still choose the Orchard!!!

The barn was decorated so beautifully when we arrived it almost didn't need any additional decorations.

In addition, the grounds of this venue allow for stunning photos (especially the swing over by the pond).

The reception went smoothly and Kristin was there to answer any questions. One of the best things the Orchard

did was when they started serving salads to the adults, ...they also brought out meals for the kiddos this kept the

children in their seats and it made the parents very happy). They served the food very efficiently and

were so incredibly kind to also pour our wine for toasts & serve our cupcakes to each table. We weren't

rushed to de-decorate which was also a huge relief. I keep getting compliments from guests about

how much they loved our wedding - specifically the venue and food!!

 

Michelle and Travis

Married June 4, 2016

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Staff,

We loved our wedding.  It was perfect, like something from a fairy tale.

Everyone was wonderful to us.  All our guests loved the food and are still talking

about the beautiful set up of the whole place.  Thanks for everything:  excellent service,

food and having such a great set up for dancing too.

Thanks for making our special day perfect!

 

Angela and Dan Smith

Married October, 2015

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kristin,

Thank you so much for everything.  You were there from the start to make sure

everything we needed was done.  Everyone loved the venue and I heard multiple

compliments on the food.  We had a wonderful time.  Thanks again.

 

Dan and Trish

Married October, 2015

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kristin and Orchard Staff

I just wanted to reach out as you were on my mind!  We celebrated our

year anniversary yesterday and were talking about how amazing your venue

and staff are as we were remembering the day.  So, I wanted to reach out and

say again a year later, thank you so much for making our day so memorable,

special and a dream come true.  I recommend The Orchard to anyone looking for a venue. 

This place will be a special part of our lives forever.

 

Rachel

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Mary...

I wanted to thank you so much for all you did to help make our 20th Anniversary Celebration

a success.  We were so pleased with the turnout and the CLASSY Orchard environment. 

It was all PERFECT!   We heard rave reviews on the delicious entrees and helpful staff...

Sincerely Mary Troftgruben

November 2015

 

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Mary and Orchard Staff,

Thank you so much for our incredible reception.  The entire night was a fairytale. 

Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and we are so grateful for all

of the hard work that went into it.  The staff was friendly and very helpful with anything

we needed.  We especially loved the food at our reception, it was delicious and we couldn't

get enough of it.  Everyone raved about how amazing the room and entire venue was. 

We loved having a unique reception location that left our guests with a taste of Wisconsin. 

The Orchard was a perfect event center for our once in a lifetime dream reception. 

Thank you for being so patient, organized and thoughtful.  We absolutely loved our

reception and would not have changed it for the world.  Thank you once again for

all the hard work and love.

 

Our love and gratitute,

Alex and Rusty Roy

Married September 11, 2015

 _______________________________________________________________________

Our son and daughter-in-law's wedding reception was held at                                          

The Orchard Event Center and it was FABULOUS!   Everyone raved about                         

 the food and the atmosphere and wonderful staff!                                                                

A very special thank you to Kristin and Mary for making this such a special night!

 

October 2015

___________________________________________________________________________

Dear Mary...

We want to say "THANK YOU" to you and your staff. Jeremy and I had a wonderful experience 

and our wedding day was perfect.  Jeremy and I decided on The Orchard because we had our

first date there four years ago.  It holds a very special place in our hearts.  Many of our guests

told us it was beautiful venue and they loved the food. We couldn't agree more. 

Thank You again for our perfect wedding day. 

Jeremy and I both feel, you Mary, helped to make our day so special and wonderful.

Sincerely, Mandy & Jeremy Rosenberg

 

Mary...

I just wanted to say thank you for your attention to detail, kindness and caring.  It made the wedding so special.

Take care, Sandy (Mandy's mom)

Married - Sept 19, 2015

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kristin,

We just wanted to say thank you for everything that you did to help us prepare for our big day. 

You definitely made it effortless on our part.  Everything went perfect. 

Mary was wonderful to work with along with the entire Orchard Staff.

Thanks Again,

Mr. and Mrs. Hubert

September 2015

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Orchard Staff ...

Thank you so much for hosting our holiday parties and our child's baptism lunch. 

We enjoyed the food, atmosphere and people very much and we look forward to future events.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dear Kristin and all of the staff involved with our party...

Thank you, thank you and thank you again.  All of you were so gracious and wonderful to work with.

Our group had lots of good things to say about your staff, the facility, the food and more!! 

It truly was our pleasure to have our Holiday party at The Orchard.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Kristin and The Orchard Staff,

I wanted to thank you for the excellent service.  We used The Orchard as a

meeting room and you were all very pleasant to work with.  This was my first work

meeting to organize and you helped to contribute to a smooth, sucessful meeting. 

I look forward to using your venue in the future.

Thank you, Julie - Crystal Creek

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mary,

Tom and I want to thank you for a wonderful party.  It was so great. 

All of your people were professional, the food was hot and delicious and the room was just beautiful. 

We were happy with everything.  Thanks so much for taking the worry out of the big day for us and Jessi. 

We will be back and we will recommend you to our friends and family.

Thanks again,

 Tom and Chris Bevens

 


 Sherri and Mary,

We can not begin to thank you enough for making our day so special and beautiful. 

It would not have gone so well anywhere else.  It was amazing how helpful and thoughtful you all were. 

The food was amazing too!  Thank you so much for everything!

Thanks!

Josh, Jessica and Mayzie Millar

 


Mary,

We can't thank you enough for everything you did for us.  We sincerely appreciate all you

did behind the scenes to make our day so amazing.  You are a dream to work with.

Scott and Brandi

 _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Mary,

I wanted to thank you and your staff again for the wonderful service that you

 provided for my wedding.

Thank you again for everything.  Our wedding day was perfect

Rachel and Nate Ulrich


 

Sherri and Orchard Staff,

Thank you so much for a smooth and stress free reception. 

The venue was perfect for our needs and the food was wonderful!

Everything turned out great and we can't thank you enough for you help and patience as we planned

this from California.

Sincerely,

Tony & Dariella

 


Mary and Staff,

With the months of planning and prep behind us, I just wanted to extend a personal thank you

to you and all your starff for the huge success.  With a record number of vendors, customers and

potential new customers.  We are coming to the end of our Trade Show, with just less than a month

left of show orders to process. 

I heard nothing but good about the food, staff and facility.  Again I just wanted to say Thank You! 

Thank you for all the help and maybe next year we will be bigger and better.

Ron at Pro Paint

 


Mary,

A heartfelt thank you to you and your staff for the wondering wedding reception

for Eric and Susie last Saturday.  The backdrop and black and white table linens were most elegant.

The service, promptness of serving the dinner and the presentation of food was excellent. 

Chicken Marsala was wonderful. Thank you to The Orchard.  We loved it!

Sincerely, Danette Tellijohn

Eric and Susie



 

Mary, Sherri and All Orchard Staff,

Thank you so much for all the work you did to make our day special. 

We have heard many compliments as to how much fun everyone had. 

It was beautiful and everything flowed so smoothly.  Thank you!

Steve and Sarah

P.S.  Thanks for being so accommodating with everything

(setting up 2 days before, dessert buffet and serving truffles, etc).

 


Orchard Staff,

I wanted to write and thank you for the excellent service and help during our wedding reception! 

Many of our guests are still singing your praises.  They were very impressed with the food and

the awesome customer service!  I want to personally thank Mary for all her help and accommodations. 

We had some special food requests (ie. ice cream cake and nacho bar) everyone worked with us

to create an affordable and memorable experience.  I was most impressed when it came to the end

of the night and the staff jumped right in to help with clean up.  This allowed me to relax, be at ease,

and enjoy the rest of the wedding!

Thanks Again,

Laura and Dave Feyma


 

Mary, Sherri, and Staff

Kim and I want to thank all of you for your help at our recent wedding reception we had at

The Orchard for Kyle and Tamara.  Sherri and the staff were so helpful with setting up the tablescapes. 

They kept everything running smoothly throughout the day.  :)  Handling the cake, queing up

the DVD's, etc.  Over the last week or so many of our guests have commented on what a nice venue

The Orchard is and also that the food was exceptional  (thanks to the Chef).  We will certainly refer

folks to The Orchard.  Mary thank you for keeping us within our budget and

for making this a very memorable day for our family and friends.

Parents of Kyle (Groom)

Kim and Judy

 


 Mary & Kellie, Thank you for making our reception at the Orchard so perfectly lovely!

Your professionalism and positive attitudes make the Orchard unique. We had so many raving reviews

about the food and the atmosphere! It was the best place to celebrate our special day! Thanks so much!

 Larry and Laurie


Mary, We can not thank you and your staff enough for making our wedding day perfect!

We truly appreciate all of your hard work.  It was a wonderful day and we will remember

it for the rest of our lives! Thank you again!

Dan and Janelle

 


 

Mary, thank you for hosting our wedding ceremony and reception. 

The service was outstanding!  We have heard and continue to hear, nothing but compliments

on how great the food was and how beautiful the Orchard was.  Thank you!

 

Chris and Allison


 

Mary, I just wanted to take a minute to thank you and your facility for helping make my

daughter Rena and her husband Adam’s wedding and reception everything they dreamed of. 

The facilities and service were outstanding and very personable too. Thank you.

Sylvia

Rena & Adam

 


Mary & Kellie, thank you so much for making our wedding day so special!

We have gotten so many compliments! Your place is very beautiful and the whole experience

was wonderful.  We are so grateful and will recommend you for any occasion. Thank you so much!

Chris & Carolyn


 

Mary...  Thank you so very much for making our wedding such an awesome day! We are

very impressed with your facility, but even more so with your staff.

You were all so helpful, kind and happy! Thank you!

Maureen & Josh 


Mary, Our reception was absolutely perfect! We are so grateful for everything during our wedding. 

We couldn't have asked for a better place to have celebrated our marriage.  Thank you!!!

Dan and Emily

 


Mary & Kellie, I appreciate all of the hard work all of you put into making our day the most

special day of our lives.  Your kindness and thoughtfulness mean so much to us.  Thank you very much.

Erin & Tracy 


Mary & Kellie, thank you so much for making Chris and Al’s dream wedding come true. 

You both were so easy and wonderful to work with.  I can’t stop bragging to everyone about how

awesome you two were. It was truly a pleasure to work with such talent and professionalism.

Gina- Friend of Al and Chris


 

Mary, Thank you for all your help and the help of your staff. We had a very special day and

hope to visit the Orchard many times in the future.

Chad & Sarah

 


Mary...

Bill and I wanted to thank you for the super job you did to make Brittani’s wedding day so special.

Everything went so smoothly.  We know we have a rather “motley” crew and

really appreciate the extra steps you too to help us out.

Bill Mitch & Vickie

Brittany and Derek